Repository FAQ

From HEWIKI
Jump to: navigation, search

After deleting a file/directory, why cant I replace it with a file/directory of the same name?

The reason you can't upload a new file/folder with the same name as your deleted file/folder is because there is currently a file/folder in existence with that name. "Deleting" a folder or file does not actually remove it from existence, rather it marks it as "deleted", this behavior is in support of the repository's versioning capabilities allowing you to restore files at a later date.

For example the directory Avatar Test was deleted and replaced several times.

To view the deleted directories, press the "View Deleted Files..." button from the menu.

View deleted files.png

As shown below, the deleted files/directories will appear in red.

View Deleted Files.gif

How can I set different worlds to have their own individual repositories on the client?

The location of the files for a particular world is determined by a Client Configuration Value called *ClientCachePath*

Editing_client_configuration_values
Local_repository_cache

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox